About JNTUA

The College of Engineering, Anantapur was started at Guindy, Madras in 1946 and shifted to Anantapur in 1948. The college was initially affiliated to Madras University during 1946-1955 and to Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupathi during 1955-1972. In 1972, by an Act of State Legislature, JNT University was established at Hyderabad and the College of Engineering, Anantapur went into the fold of JNTU. Later in the year 2008, by an Act of AP State Legislature, JNTU was trifurcated into three independent universities viz., JNTU, Hyderabad, JNTU, Kakinada and JNTU Anantapur. JNTU College of Engineering, Anantapur became a constituent college of JNTUA and was renamed as JNTUA College of Engineering, Anantapur. The JNTUA College of Engineering, Pulivendula, established in the year 2006 and Oil Technology Research Institute (OTRI), Anantapur, established in the year 1948 also became constituent units of JNTUA. A new constituent college -JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri established in 2013 also came under the fold of JNTUA. The OTRI was later renamed as Oil Technology and Pharmaceutical Research Institute (OTPRI), in 2016. In addition to the above four constituent colleges, the JNTUA has 98 Engineering Colleges, 33 Pharmacy Colleges and 29 stand-alone MBA/MCA colleges affiliated to it. Since its inception, JNTUA is committed to develop and nurture technological education and intends to produce technical manpower of high quality, comparable to the best in the world.

About The College

Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science is established in the year 1998 originated under the auspices of Ratakonda Ranga Reddy Educational Academy under the proactive leadership Dr. N. Vijaya Bhaskar Choudary, Secretary & Correspondent of the Academy. MITS is approved by AICTE, New Delhi and permanently affiliated to JNT University, Anantapur. The MITS college also has UGC Autonomous status for both Engineering and Management Programs. The college also is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and NAAC with 'A+' Grade. The Institution is certified with ISO. College has received funds for research projects from reputed agencies such as DST, UGC & TEQIP. College has awarded by "AAA" certificate by NPTEL for its outstanding contribution.

About The Department

The Department of Computer Science & Engineering is established in the year 1998. The The Department has obtained UGC-Autonomous Status in the year 2014 and is running the programmes successfully meeting all the requirements. The programme ensures that the student effectively meets the highest benchmarks of competence required by the industry. Students' forums such as ISTE & CSI were formed mainly to encourage and motivate students to organize various co-curricular activities conducted by the students. The department has been accredited by NBA, AICTE, New Delhi.

Chief Patron

Prof. H. Sudarsana Rao Hon'ble Vice Chancellor JNTUA, Ananthapuramu.

Patron

Prof. S. Krishnaiah Registrar JNTUA, Ananthapuramu.

Programme Director

Prof. G. Prasanthi
Director
Faculty Development Center,
JNTUA, Ananthapuramu.

Chair Person

Dr. N. Vijaya Bhaskar Choudary Ph.D., Secretary & Correspondent, MITS

Programme Convenor

Dr. C. YuvarajPrincipal, MITS

Programme Co-convenor

Dr. M. Sreedevi HoD / CSE

Programme Coordinator

Dr. R. NidhyaAssistant Professor / CSE

Contact for More Information:

Dr. R. Nidhya

Assistant Professor/CSE 9894780297, drnidhyar@mits.ac.in



MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE (UGC-AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION) Madanapalle - 517325, Annamayya Dist., Andhra Pradesh

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Organizes a

Five Day Faculty Development Programme

"QUANTUM NEUROMORPHIC COMPUTING FOR SUSTAINABLE GENERATIVE AI"

In association with

Faculty Development Center,

JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY ANANTAPUR

Ananthapuramu

23.06.2025 to 27.06.2025



About FDP

The FDP on Quantum Neuromorphic Computing for Sustainable Generative AI is highly relevant in today's rapidly evolving technological landscape. As AI becomes increasingly integrated into various sectors, the computational and energy demands are growing exponentially. Traditional AI models, especially large generative models, require vast resources, raising concerns about sustainability and environmental impact. This FDP addresses these challenges by introducing participants to quantum neuromorphic computing, an emerging field that combines quantum computing's immense processing power with neuromorphic computing's brain-inspired, energy-efficient architectures.

Objective of the FDP

- This FDP aims to explore how quantum algorithms can be used to accelerate AI training and inference, enhancing the capabilities of generative models.
- The focus is on developing AI systems that significantly reduce energy consumption, addressing the sustainability challenges associated with traditional AI models.
- To Combine the neuromorphic principles with quantum mechanics aims to enhance the performance of generative Al systems.
- By leveraging quantum and neuromorphic approaches, this FDP seeks to advance generative AI models to produce more complex, realistic outputs, crucial for applications like image synthesis, natural language generation, and creative content development.

Outcomes of FDP

- Faculty will acquire a deep understanding of quantum and neuromorphic computing, enabling them to incorporate these advanced concepts into their teaching and research.
- Participants will develop the ability to design updated courses that include cutting-edge topics in sustainable AI, preparing students for emerging industry needs.
- The FDP will inspire new research ideas, leading to publications, projects, and potential funding opportunities in sustainable AI and quantum computing.
- Faculty will be positioned to foster collaborations with tech industries, enhancing opportunities for consultancy, student internships, and real-world applications.
- Enhanced knowledge will empower faculty to guide students effectively on innovative projects in AI and computing.

Organizing Committee

Dr. Goutam Chakraborty

Dr. R. Kalpana

Dr. G. Arun Kumar

Dr. R. Sudhakar

Dr. K. Sree Divya

Dr. G. Sreenivasulu

Dr. K. Nirmala

Dr. E. Gayathri

Ms. S. Sowmyadevi

Mr. K. Sathish

Ms. P. Ramya

Mr. M. S. P. Durga Rao

Mr. A.R. Mohamed Yousuff

Mr. Ch. Hemanand

Mr. P. Kaliyamoorthy

Mr. Aleemullakhan Pathan

Mrs. G. B. Renuka

Mr. B. Galeebathullah

Mrs. M. Bommy

Mr. T. Thangarasan

Mr. B. Anandaraj

Ms. G. Vasundara Devi

Mr. G. Muthugurunathan

Mrs. V. Geetha

Mrs. P. Deepthi

Mrs. Thripthi P. Balakrishnan

Mr. N. Ajaypradeep

Mr. E. Rajesh

Mrs. R. Kavi Priya

Mrs. B. Swarna Jyothi

Mr. R. Vijayakanth

Mr. D. Ramalingam

Mr. K. H. Shabbeer Basha

Ms. K. Sruthi

- Dean
- Assistant Professor
- Assistant Floresson
- Assistant Professor
- Assistant i foressor
- Assistant Professor

Programme Co-Coordinators

Dr. D. J. Ashpin Pabi

Mr. A. Kumar

Mrs. M. Sangeetha

- Assistant Professor

- Assistant Professor

- Assistant Professor

Instructions To Participants

Target Audience

The participant must be a teaching faculty from constituent and affiliated colleges of JNTUA, Ananthapuramu.

Guidelines

No Registration Fee.

Participants will be selected on First-Come First-Serve basis.

An evaluation test will be conducted at the end of the FDP.

Certificates will be issued based on the attendance percentage, test score and submission of feedback.

Accommodation will be provided on request.

Registration

To register for the FDP Scan the QR Code



Click on the below Link &

https://ggle.in/mits-fdp-cse

Last Date for Applying FDP : 16.06.2025 Confirmation of Participation : 18.06.2025

Event Details

Mode of Conduct
Timing

Venue

: Offline

: 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM : Seminar Hall-A, MITS

