

JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY ANANTAPUR ANANTAPURAMU

MINUTES OF RESEARCH SEED GRANT COMMITEE MEETING

Submitted to the Registrar:

Sub: JNTUA – DSR – Research Seed Grant – Reviewing Research Work – Reg

Ref: Proc.No C5/JNTUA/Esst/Reviewing Research Work/Committee-1/2023,

Date:25.10.2023

Vide reference cited above a committee has been constituted for review of research work carried out during last one year after sanction of the financial assistance.

In this regard the committee met on 24.11.2023 in JNTUA CEA college conference hall and has gone through the presentations given by the individuals and the following observations have been made.

Sl. No.	Name of the applicant	Progress of the work done		
1.	Dr.N.Vijayalakshmi Assistant Professor Department of Bio-Tech, JNTUA CEK	 Completed literature survey Started synthesizing samples 		
2.	Dr.N.Saritha Assistant Professor Department of Chemistry, JNTUA CEK	 Completed literature survey Procured materials for synthesis HPLC is required to carryout the work. HPLC in the department of food technology has not yet installed . Once it is installed, work will be carried out. 		
3.	Dr.A.Aruna Associate Professor Department of Chemistry, JNTUA CEA	 Completed literature survey Collected water and soil samples and sent them for testing. Awaiting for the results. 		
4.	Dr.M.Kalyan Kumar Associate Professor Department of Chemical Engineering, JNTUA CEA	 Completed literature survey Materials and methods have been identified. Data required for the base experiments has been collected. 		
5.	Dr.M.Sambaiah Associate Professor Department of Humanities, JNTUA CEP	60% of the work has been completed		

Committee Members:

Sl.No	Name of the Professor & Designation	Position in the Committee	Signature
1	Prof. S.V.Satyanarayana Prof. of Chemical Engineering & Principal, JNTUA CEA	Chairman	Awday
2	Prof. K.B. Chandra Sekhar Prof. of Chemistry, JNTUA CEA	Member	Neg warring
3	Prof. V.B.Chitra Professor of English & Director, Women Empowerment Cell, JNTUA CEA	Member	Kenha
4	Prof. R. Bhuvana Vijaya Professor of Mathematics & Head, Department of Science & Humanities JNTUA CEA	Member	R. Bhuvaner
5	Prof. R. Padma Suvarna Professor of Physics & Director, Sponsored Research JNTUA CEA	Member Convener	Bridlan