Chief Patron

Prof. G.RANGA JANARDHANA

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor JNTUA, Ananthapuramu.

Patrons

Prof. M. VIJAYA KUMAR

Prof. C.SASHIDHAR

Rector, JNTUA

Registrar, JNTUA

Chairpersons

Smt.P.SULOCHANA Correspondent, SPEI Sri. P.PRANEETH

Director, SPEI

Program Director

Prof. B. ESWARA REDDY

Director of FDP, JNTUA, Secretary, ISTE AP Section

Program Convener

Prof. D.RANGANAYAKULU

Principal-SPSP

Program Coordinator

Dr. A.SREENIVASA CHARAN

HOD of Pharm.Analysis SPSP.

Program Co-coordinators

Dr. P.KEERTHISIKHA

IQAC Coordinator.

Dr. P.N.BALAJI

HOD of Pharma. Chemistry SPSP

Dr. D.S.K. SARMA

HOD of Pharmacognosy SPSP

Organizing Committee

Dr. K. Ramesh Reddy
HOD of Pharmaceutics

Dr. T.S.Durga Prasad HOD of Pharmacy Practice

Dr.B.KishoreDept. of Pharmaceutics

Technical Supports & Hospitality

Faculty,
Admin & Non-Teaching Staff

For additional Information, Contact: Dr. A.Sreenivasa Charan

charanspsp@gmail.com | Mob: 9490844432/ 9490844321

A FIVE DAY FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM ON "RESEARCH, INNOVATION AND CAPACITY BUILDING SKILLS FOR PHARMACY EDUCATORS"

31st OCTOBER – 4TH NOVEMBER, 2023



Jointly Organized by

Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis Sri Padmavathi School of Pharmacy

Mohan Gardens, Tiruchanoor, A.P.

&

Faculty Development Cell Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

Anantapuramu, A.P.

In Association with ISTE AP Section

About the Institution

Sri Padmavathi School of Pharmacy, popularly known as SPSP was established in the year 1997, under the aegis of Lords Auxiliary for Rural Development Society, Tirupati. SPSP was the first kind of Premiere Affiliated Pharmacy institute established in the Rayalaseema region of united Andhra Pradesh. SPSP currently offers the below programs:

- B.Pharm (4 Yrs)
- Pharm.D (6 Yrs)
- M.Pharm-Pharmacology (2 Yrs)
- M.Pharm-Pharmaceutics (2 Yrs)
- M.Pharm-Pharma.Analysis(2 Yrs)

Achievements

- SPSP is accredited with NBA (UGPharmacy) from 2022-23 to 2024-25.
- SPSP is accredited with NAAC"A" Grade from 2023-24 to 2027-28.
- SPSP is recognized under UGC2(f) & 12 (B) status.
- SPSP is approved R&D Centre by the JNTUA.

Vision of the Institute

• Promote holistic learning, nurture ethically strong and highly competent pharmacy graduates to serve the global health care system.

About FDP

The main objective of this FDP is to impart the 3 major skills for the young pharmacy teachers/ educators to advance in their career. i-e Research, Innovation & capacity building Skills.

Expected Outcomes of the FDP

- Able to plan, develop and execute research in their subject areas.
- Able to write a research proposal to avail funding from external resources.
- Able to generate new ideas and innovations in pharma field.
- Able to understand the IPR, patent and copyright issues.
- Able to develop e-content and ICT based content for teaching learning process.
- Able to practice pedagogical skills in teaching.
- Communicate effectively with the students during the teaching learning process.

Important Dates

Last Date for Registration : 21.10.2023 Confirmation of Selection : 24.10.2023

Registration Process:

- No Registration Fee.
- Faculty/ Ph.D Scholars of Pharmacy institutions are eligible to attend the FDP.
- Participants are limited to 30.
- Selection will be done on the first-come first –serve basis.
- Accommodation will be provided for the outstation participants on prior request

Registration link:

https://forms.gle/JVYLs9NkPTZRtfL98



Scan QR Code to register

Participation certificate

 Certificates will be issued based on the attendance percentage, assessment and feedback submission.

Resource Persons

Prof. S.V.Satyanarayana

Principal JNTUCEA, Anantapur.

Dr. J.SuryaKumar

CEO, SSIIE-TBI, SPMVV, Tirupati,A.P.

Prof. M.Gurupadayya

Professor, JSSCO-JSSAHER, Mysuru, Karnataka.

Prof. G.Rajitha

Professor, Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology SPMVV, Tirupati,A.P.

Prof. V.Chithra

Professor, SRM College of Pharmacy, Kattankulathur, Tamil Nadu.

Prof. A.Sreedevi

Professor, Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology SPMVV, Tirupati,A.P.

Prof. M.VijayKumar

Professor, Dayanand Sagar University, Bengaluru, Karnataka.

Dr. V.G.Vaidyanathan

Principal Scientist, CSIR-CLRI, Chennai, Tamilnadu

Dr. A.Sai Balaji

Scientist-C, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad, Telangana.

Session Topics

The topics in this FDP are mainly focused on Cancer Research Liposome & Nanoparticles base drug delivery ABC- Academic Bank of Credit (NEP-2020) Patent filling Approaches Applying for Research Grants, teaching Pedagogy skills etc.

