Five Day FDP on "DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT OF POWER CONVERTERS FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES"



JNTUACEA IEEE STB12431

About Institution

The College of Engineering, Anantapur was started at Guindy, Madras in 1946 and shifted to Anantapur in 1948. The college was initially affiliated to Madras University during 1946-1955 and to Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupathi during 1955-1972. In 1972, by an Act of State Legislature, JNT University was established at Hyderabad and the College of Engineering, Anantapur went into the fold of JNTU. Later in the year 2008, by an Act of AP State Legislature, JNTU was trifurcated into three independent universities viz., JNTU Anantapur, JNTU Kakinada, and JNTU Hyderabad,. JNTU College of Engineering, Anantapur became a constituent college of JNTUA and was renamed as JNTUA College of Engineering, Anantapur. The JNTUA College of Engineering, Pulivendula, established in the year 2006 and Oil Technology Research Institute (OTRI), Anantapur, established in the year 1948 also became constituent units of JNTUA. A new constituent college - JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri established in 2013 also came under the fold of JNTUA. The OTRI was later renamed as Oil Technology and Pharmaceutical ResearchInstitute (OTPRI), in 2016. In addition to the above four constituent colleges, the JNTUA has 98 EngineeringColleges, 33 Pharmacy Colleges and 29 stand-alone MBA/MCA colleges affiliated to it. Since its inception, JNTUA is committed to develop and nurture technological education and intends to produce technical manpower of high quality, comparable to the best in the world.

Chief Patron

Prof. G. Ranga Janardhana Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, JNTUA, Anantapuramu

Patrons

Prof. M. Vijaya Kumar, Rector, JNTUA. Prof. C. Sashidhar Registrar, JNTUA.

Chair

Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana Principal, JNTUACEA.

Program Director

Prof. B. Eswara Reddy
Director, Faculty Development Cell,
JNTUA.
Secretary, ISTE AP Section

Program Convener

Dr. M. Ramasekhara Reddy HOD of EEE Dept., JNTUACEA.

Advisory Committee Member

Dr. V. Sankar, Chair IEEE ATPSS, Vice-Chair IEEE HS RSC.

Dr. P. Sujatha, DFA&AM, JNTUA

Dr. R. Kiranmayi, DA, JNTUA

Program Coordinators

Dr. Ankarao Mogili Asst. Prof. of EEE Dept. JNTUACEA.

Dr. J .Sreenivasulu

Asst. Prof. of EEE Dept. JNTUACEA.

Five Day Faculty Development Program on

"DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT OF POWER CONVERTERS FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES"

11th - 15th September 2023



Organized by

Dept. of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, JNTUA College of Engineering (Autonomous)

D

Faculty Development Cell Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur.

In association with

ISTE AP Section
IEEE Hyderabad Section
IEEE Anantapur Section



Power & Energy Society®



RESOURCE PERSONS

- 1. Prof. N. N. Murthy, IIT Tirupathi.
- 2. Prof. B. Ravi Kumar, IIT Hyderabad.
- 3. Prof. K. Siva Kumar, IIT Hyderabad.
- 4. Prof. T. Vinay Kumar, NIT Warangal.
- 5. Prof. B. Dasthagiri Reddy, NIT Surathkal.
- 6. Prof. T. Ramesh, NIT Andhra Pradesh.
- 7. Dr. M. Satish Kumar Reddy, NEXIGO Energy Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad.
- 8. Dr. P. V. Rajgopal, General Manager (Rtd.),
 BHEL/Corporate R&D, Vikasnagar,
 Hyderabad.
- 9. Mr. M. Malayappan, Founder & Director, Pantech e-learning Pvt. Ltd., Chennai.

ABOUT FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

- To empower the participants with the emerging EV technology and nationwide policies.
- To enable participants various advanced motor control techniques suitable for Electric Vehicle Applications.
- To enable the participants to learn new methods in high gain converters.
- To design DC-DC converters for hybrid electric vehicles.
- Understand the use of different battery systems used for electric vehicles and the appropriate technologies and controls in EVs
- To develop and promote research interest in applying different techniques in solving various problems in EVs.

SESSION TOPICS

- Basic Design of EVs
- Motors used in EVs
- Motor Control Techniques for EVs
- Power Converters used in EVs
- Battery Management System

TARGETED PARTICIPANTS

Basic Teaching Staff and Research Scholars of Constituent Affiliated Colleges of JNTUA

PREREQUISITE

Knowledge on basic power converters and basic electric vehicles design is preferable.

REGISTRATION

For Registration please click on the link below https://forms.gle/zCyySXgMc9jaRVnn8

NO REGISTRATION FEE

For Number of Registrations limited to 30. Participants will be selected based on first come first serve basis. Selected participants should carry laptops.

Accommodation will be provided for outstation participants.

CONTACT DETAILS

Dr. B. Eswara Reddy

Director, Faculty Development CellSecretary, ISTE AP Section

Email: dfdc@jntua.ac.in

Cell: 70939 22471

Dr. M. Ramasekhara Reddy

Convener

Email: hod.eee.cea@jntua.ac.in

Cell: 73827 20330

Dr. Ankarao Mogili

Coordinator

Email: ankaraomogili@gmail.com

Cell: 94916 94858

Dr. J. Sreenivasulu

Coordinator

Email: jsreenivasulu.eee@jntua.ac.in

Cell: 98859 59798